Find my friends mac desktop

Before you share your location to your friends using Find My Friends in iCloud. You can share your location with the people who are already added as friends.

How to find a stolen Mac and protect data from thieves

The same way, you can see the locations of people who have you in their friends list of Find My Friends App on their iOS device. Search Find My Friends App and download it. Skip first two steps if you already have FMF App on your device. After your friend agrees to share their location, you can see their location in a list or on a map.

- Up close with Apple's latest macOS

Your friend can share their location for one hour or until the end of the day or share indefinitely. Before we proceed to set up Find My Friends on Mac, you need to complete some basic tasks. The app works very simply. Anyone in your contact list who installs the app on their phone becomes able to share their location with you, and vice-versa.

When you both turn on location sharing, you appear on the interactive map at your current location. The Find My Friends app offers several different functions to help you coordinate your group of friends.

Find My: How to use Apple’s new all-in-one app to find friends and devices | Macworld

You can share locations between friends on your contacts list or by entering email addresses, phone numbers, or using AirDrop. Find My Friends supports location-based alerts which lets you automatically notify your friends when you arrive at a destination, leave a location, or get home safe.

"FIND MY iPHONE" - How to locate iPhone 6, 5, 5S, 4. 4S from MAC or PC

The alerts are customizable and configurable. Find My Friends has a built-in chat client to let you communicate quickly with your friends.

The free version of Find My Friends is full-featured and will get done most everything you need to do, but there are also in-app purchases for higher levels of service. You can toggle the location feature on and off within the app using a simple switch.

Easy and straightforward. However, there are times when you might want Find My Friends to tell your friends an incorrect location rather than showing them nothing at all. This way, they think they know where you are, allowing you to go wherever you want privately without turning off your location completely.

Questions?

Erase iPhone — completely erases all content and settings, which is useful if the device contains sensitive information, but the device cannot be located after this action is performed. After the erase is complete, the message can still be displayed and the device will be activation locked. This makes it hard for someone to use or sell the device.


  • Find My Friends on Your MacBook with El Capitan - dummies.
  • End of an era.
  • How to Use Find My Friends on a Mac.
  • nik silver efex pro 2 keygen mac?
  • m2v and wav to dvd mac.

An Apple ID password will be required to turn off Find My iPhone, sign out of iCloud, erase the device, or reactivate a device after a remote wipe. Retrieved